Today’s Lunch Menus

Today I only can share what are the menus I managed to cook. They are Chicken with mushroom and Kailan (Chinese broccoli) with salted fish. But unfortunately I didn’t manage to take photos of ingredients and preparations to share here in my blog. But I’ll just share the pictures anyway 😂.

The first menu goes to this rich and lovely chicken with button mushrooms (I use canned button mushroom) with oyster sauce (of course my favorite brand, Lee Kum Kee). The ingredients to make this simple yet rich looking dish is as listed below:

🔴 Chopped garlic

🔴 Chopped Ginger strips

🔴 Red carrot cut into dice size

🔴 Onion

🔴 Mixed Herbs to marinade the chicken meat

🔴 Chicken meat (breast part, cut into strips)

🔴 Canned Button Mushroom (cut halves)

🔴 Lee Kum Kee Oyster sauce

🔴 Tapioca flour (thickening agent)

🔴 Salt and pepper to taste

✔️ Yeap you can put the canned baby corn and also the colorful bell peppers on it too (but I don’t have those in our fridge so i use whatever available only 😁. So the final product is as you can see in the picture below 👇🏻😋

  

 
My second menu is Kailan with Ikan masin or a.k.a salted fish in english. Also a simple dish for lunch. The ingredients also as simple as I can found whichever readily available in the fridge 😂. The ingredients as listed below:

🔵 Kailan (Chinese broccoli) cut into strips and separate the leaves and the hard part.

🔵 Two cloves of garlic

🔵 Salted Fish (cut into thin strips)

🔵 Red carrot (cut into thin strips) for color

As usual, you can add bell pepper for color too. In this recipe, I have added white cabbage too. It goes well with it plus gave color to the dish.

  
Voila, bon appetite everyone 😄

 

Leave a comment