I choose less so I can have more.

It’s quite sad when we working so hard for a life we imagined would rather be good turns out to be soooo difficult to achieve. Some say it’s in the matter of mind and some said it’s all depending on how we react to those obstacles.

But me, as an independent person, the idea of being a workaholic so I can gain more pocket money to be used for self pampering at the end of the month just to feel my own effort is too hard to get.

I pay my own bills, room rent, give to my parents, car loan and some other bills. I don’t even have enough for myself. Sometimes, I hate myself for being so kind to others that even if me myself don’t have enough but I still be able to give to other people a helping hand. Even of I have none. I tend to be so caring to others until I forgot that I, too, need to care about my own life. 

When I have nothing and I can’t offer anyone’s even a bit of help, people keep labeling me as a SELFISH human being. Only think about myself. But little do they know how hard my life is and how hardworking I am just to have a little just to make sure that I feed myself well and keep thinking how I will survive this month until payday. I can’t help it when I hear other’s difficulties while I was just there doing nothing or without giving anything to the hopeless person. I will give whatever I have just to help the person. Even if just a little but it’s from the heart. I get this relieving feeling in me whenever i give. 

Leave a comment